CFESA President Kirby Mallon speaks to the importance of knowing the hierarchy when it comes to communication. We are living in a new world in which offices are becoming obsolete. How can teams effectively communicate if they are never together? Zoom and Slack are excellent tools, but they don’t replicate all the advantages of being together. What strategies, tools, and techniques work to be a highly effective communicator, even if you are not in the same space?

CNBC features CFESA President Kirby Mallon

CFESA President, Kirby Mallon empathizes with restaurant owners on the return to “normalcy”.  “We cannot get any quality people to hire,” Mallon said. “That has always been a problem in the industry, but it is absolutely the most critical issue right now. We cannot even find people that we can train.”